Warning: session_start(): Cannot send session cookie - headers already sent by (output started at /home/content/90/9802390/html/index.php:2) in /home/content/90/9802390/html/wp-content/plugins/contact-form-7-paypal-add-on/paypal.php on line 108

Warning: session_start(): Cannot send session cache limiter - headers already sent (output started at /home/content/90/9802390/html/index.php:2) in /home/content/90/9802390/html/wp-content/plugins/contact-form-7-paypal-add-on/paypal.php on line 108
BexarPac – Bexar PAC is a political action committee of concerned physicians in Bexar County

Bexar PAC has your back.

Learn about how Bexar PAC levels the playing field for good and decent judges.

Bexar PAC out in the field.

Learn about how Bexar PAC stays on top of all the latest medical news.

Bexar PAC for the community.

Bexar PAC is here for the Bexar county; learn how to help

What is Bexar PAC?

Bexar PAC was formed in 1991 by concerned local physicians and others as result of concern that the justice system in Bexar County being heavily and unduly influenced by the trial attorney bar, resulting in repeated miscarriages of justice, most notably in cases of medical liability (malpractice).

Our Candidates

District Courts

Stephani Walsh

Stephani Walsh is a Republican judge for the 45th District Court in Texas. She was elected in 2014, effective January 1, 2015, for a term that expires on December 31, 2018. Walsh is running for re-election in the general election on November 6, 2018.

Renée Yanta

Judge Renée Yanta has served as a District Court Judge for almost seven years. She has practiced law since November 1993—just shy of 25 years. As a partner in her law firm, she built a nation-wide appellate and business litigation practice and served as the first woman chair of USLAW.

Richard Price

Judge Richard Price presently serves the citizens of Bexar County as Judge of the 285th District Court. A native of San Antonio, his legal career spans over 29 years as a well-known highly respected trial attorney, mediator, and Judge.

Clint Lawson

Clint Lawson is the Republican nominee for Judge of the 288th District Court. He holds a Doctor of Jurisprudence degree from South Texas College of Law and a Master of Business Administration from the University of Houston.

Texas 4th Court of Appeals

Marialyn Barnard

Marialyn Barnard has served on the Texas Fourth Court of Appeals since January 1, 2009, when then Governor Perry appointed her to the bench. After serving two years as an appointed appellate justice, the people of Texas elected and re-elected Justice Barnard to continue serving on the appellate court.

Rebecca Simmons

Rebecca Simmons is a fifth generation Texan and a third generation attorney. She has the judicial and legal experience necessary for the Fourth Court of Appeals and the temperament and work ethic to make the court efficient and responsive to the people it serves.

Contact Us

Phone number:

(210) 614-2100


4410 Medical Drive #320
San Antonio, TX 78229

Name (required)

Email (required)



Start typing and press Enter to search